Bay Area Air Quality Management District 375 Beale Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, California 94105 (415) 749-5073

APPROVED MINUTES

Summary of Board of Directors Nominating Committee Meeting Wednesday, November 15, 2017

1. CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

Chairperson Kniss called the meeting to order at 9:22 a.m.

Present: Chairperson Lis Kniss; and Directors Carole Groom, Doug Kim, Jim Spering,

and Brad Wagenknecht.

Absent: None.

Also Present: None.

2. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 16, 2016

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

None.

Committee Action

Director Wagenknecht made a motion, seconded by Director Groom, to approve the minutes of November 16, 2016; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Groom, Kim, Kniss, Spering, and Wagenknecht.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

3. CONSIDERATION AND NOMINATION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS (BOARD) OFFICERS FOR THE TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING 2018

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

The Committee and staff discussed the criteria that was used to evaluate all the candidates, including: term end dates for City/County office and Air District Board, attendance at Board and Committee meetings, and number of years each nominee has served on the Air District Board.

Committee Action

Director Spering made a motion, seconded by Director Wagenknecht, to recommend the Board appoint Vice Chair David Hudson as Chairperson, Secretary Katie Rice as Vice-Chairperson, and Director Rod Sinks as Secretary; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Groom, Kim, Kniss, Spering, and Wagenknecht.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA MATTERS, PURSUANT TO GOVERNMENT CODE SECTION 54954.3

No requests received.

5. **COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMENTS**

None.

6. TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Nominating Committee will be at the call of the Chairperson.

7. **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

/S/ Marcy Hiratzka
Marcy Hiratzka
Clerk of the Boards