Bay Area Air Quality Management District 375 Beale Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, California 94105 (415) 749-5073

APPROVED MINUTES

Summary of Board of Directors Nominating Committee Meeting Wednesday, November 18, 2020

This meeting was conducted under procedures authorized by executive order N-29-20 issued by Governor Gavin Newsom. Members of the committee participated by teleconference.

1. CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

Nominating Committee (Committee) Chairperson, Rod Sinks, called the meeting to order at 9:07 a.m.

Present: Chairperson Rod Sinks; and Directors Davina Hurt, Tyrone Jue, Katie Rice,

and Mark Ross.

Absent: None.

Also Present: None.

2. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 20, 2019

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

None.

Committee Action

Director Ross made a motion, seconded by Director Jue, to approve the minutes of November 20, 2019; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Hurt, Jue, Rice, Ross, Sinks.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

3. CONSIDERATION AND NOMINATION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR THE TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING 2021

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

The Committee and staff discussed the Board members who were nominated for the Board Officer position of Secretary; the fact that the current Vice Chair and Secretary wish to be considered for the positions of Chair and Vice Chair, respectively; whether Board Officers automatically succeed their respective Board Officer of the next rank up in the new calendar year; consideration of gender, county versus city jurisdiction, seniority, large versus small jurisdictions, and geographic locations across the Bay Area when selecting Board Officers.

Committee Action

Director Rice made a motion, seconded by Director Ross, to recommend the Board appoint Vice Chair Cindy Chavez as Chairperson, and Secretary Karen Mitchoff as Vice Chairperson, commencing January 2021; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Hurt, Jue, Rice, Ross, Sinks.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

Director Rice made a motion, seconded by Director Hurt to recommend the Board appoint Director John Bauters as Secretary, commencing January 2021; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Hurt, Jue, Rice, Ross, Sinks.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA MATTERS

No requests received.

5. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMENTS

None.

6. TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Nominating Committee will be at the Call of the Chair.

7. **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 9:29 a.m.

/S/ Marcy Hiratzka
Marcy Hiratzka
Clerk of the Boards