Bay Area Air Quality Management District 375 Beale Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, California 94105 (415) 749-5073

APPROVED MINUTES

Nominating Committee Meeting Wednesday, November 17, 2021

This meeting was conducted under procedures in accordance with Assembly Bill 361.

Members of the Committee participated by teleconference.

1. CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

Nominating Committee (Committee) Chairperson Cindy Chavez called the meeting to order at 9:35 a.m.

Present: Committee Chairperson Cindy Chavez; and Directors Tyrone Jue, Nate Miley,

Katie Rice, and Lori Wilson.

Absent: None.

2. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 18, 2020

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

None.

Committee Action

Director Rice made a motion, seconded by Director Jue, to **approve** the Minutes of November 18, 2020; and the motion carried by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Chavez, Jue, Rice, Wilson.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: Miley. ABSENT: None.

3. CONSIDERATION AND NOMINATION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR THE TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING 2022

In accordance with the Air District's Administrative Code, the Committee considered nominations of Board Officers for the upcoming term (Calendar Year of 2022) of office.

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

The Committee and staff discussed whether Teresa Barrett would accept the nomination for the position of Secretary; whether it would be possible to make or accept additional nominations during the meeting; the duration that those nominated had served on the Air District's Board; and the current level of engagement of those nominated.

Committee Action

Director Wilson made a motion, seconded by Director Rice, to recommend the Board appoint Karen Mitchoff as Chairperson, and John Bauters as Vice Chairperson, commencing 2022; and the motion **carried** by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Chavez, Jue, Miley, Rice, Wilson.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

Director Wilson made a motion, seconded by Director Rice, to recommend the Board appoint Davina Hurt as Secretary, commencing 2022; and the motion **carried** by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES: Chavez, Jue, Miley, Rice, Wilson.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

4. PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA MATTERS

No requests received.

5. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMENTS

Director Rice thanked Chair Chavez for the workshops that the Board is receiving on Structural Racism and Environmental Injustice.

6. TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting was to take place at the Call of the Chair. After the meeting adjourned, the next meeting was scheduled for Wednesday, May 18, 2022, at 8:30 a.m., via webcast, pursuant to procedures in accordance with Assembly Bill 361 (Rivas 2021).

7. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 8:51 a.m.

/S/ Marcy Hiratzka
Marcy Hiratzka
Clerk of the Boards