Bay Area Air Quality Management District 375 Beale Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, California 94105 (415) 749-5073

APPROVED MINUTES

Nominating Committee Meeting Wednesday, November 2, 2022

This meeting was conducted under procedures authorized by Assembly Bill 361 (Rivas 2021). Members of the Committee participated by teleconference.

1. CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

Nominating Committee Chairperson John J. Bauters, called the meeting to order at 8:31 a.m.

Present: Committee Chair John J. Bauters; and Directors Erin Hannigan, Tyrone Jue, Karen Mitchoff, and Katie Rice.

Absent: None.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. PUBLIC MEETING PROCEDURE

4. APPROVAL OF THE MINTUES OF MAY 18, 2022

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

None.

Committee Action

Director Mitchoff made a motion, seconded by Director Hannigan, to **approve** the Minutes of May 18, 2022; and the motion **carried** by the following vote of the Board:

AYES:	Bauters, Hannigan, Jue, Mitchoff, Rice.
NOES:	None.
ABSTAIN:	None.
ABSENT:	None.

5. CONSIDERATION AND NOMINATION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR THE TERM OF OFFICE COMMENCING 2023

In accordance with the Air District's Administrative Code, the Committee considered nominations of the three Board Officer positions (Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Secretary) for the upcoming term (Calendar Year of 2023) of office.

Public Comments

No requests received.

Committee Comments

The Committee and staff discussed nominations submitted for each of the three positions; the importance of balancing the geographic (Bay Area) representation of the nominees, as well as the rotation between county supervisors and city councilmembers; the desire to select Board members who represent Assembly Bill 617 communities within their jurisdictions; the desire to select Board members who represent communities that have experience with wildfire mitigation, recovery, and resiliency; and desires for specific Board members being considered for Board Officer positions in future years.

Committee Action

Director Rice made a motion, seconded by Director Hannigan, to recommend the Board appoint John J. Bauters as Chairperson, Davina Hurt as Vice Chairperson, and Lynda Hopkins as Secretary, commencing 2023; and the motion **carried** by the following vote of the Committee:

AYES:	Bauters, Hannigan, Jue, Mitchoff, Rice.
NOES:	None.
ABSTAIN:	None.
ABSENT:	None.

6. PUBLIC COMMENT ON NON-AGENDA MATTERS

No requests received.

7. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMENTS

None.

8. TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

At the end of the meeting, the next meeting was to be held at the Call of the Chair, but after the meeting adjourned, the next meeting was scheduled for Wednesday, December 6, 2023 at 8:45 a.m. at 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. The meeting will be in-person for the Board members and members of the public will be able to either join in-person or via webcast.

9. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 8:49 a.m.

/S/ Marcy Hiratzka

Marcy Hiratzka Clerk of the Boards