## BAY AREA AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

## Resolution No. 2023 - 17

## A Resolution of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District Establishing and Amending Signing Authority for Air District Accounts Held With The Treasurer of San Mateo County

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District (Air District) has previously authorized Sharon Landers, former Interim Executive Officer/APCO, and Stephanie Osaze, Director of Finance, to sign orders drawn by the Air District on Air District funds held by the Treasurer of San Mateo County;

WHEREAS, Ms. Landers' term as Interim Executive Officer/APCO ended upon the appointment of the new permanent Executive Officer/APCO, Dr. Philip Fine, necessitating a change in signing authority;

WHEREAS, in addition to making this change, the Board of Directors also desires to increase the number of authorized signers from two to four, with two primary and two alternate signers, and also desires to designate the authorized signers by position title and not by the name of the individual incumbent; and

WHEREAS, adding alternate signers and designating the authorized signers by position title is necessary, consistent with best practices, in order to minimize operational disruption because of personnel changes that may occur from time to time and to ensure business continuity;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District hereby authorizes the Executive Officer/APCO and Director of Finance as primary signers, and the Deputy Executive Officer of Finance and Administration and Chief Operating Officer as alternate signers, to sign orders drawn by the Air District on Air District funds held by the Treasurer of San Mateo County, with check signing authority included in this authorization.

The foregoing resolution was duly and regularly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Air Quality Management District on the Motion of <u>DIRECTOR GONZALEZ</u>, seconded by <u>VICE CHAIR HURT</u>, on the <u>6th</u> day of <u>SEPTEMBER 2023</u>, by the following vote of the Board:

AYES: MARGARET ABE-KOGA, BRIAN BARNACLE, JOHN J. BAUTERS, KEN CARLSON, NOELIA CORZO, JOELLE GALLAGHER, JOHN GIOIA, JUAN GONZALEZ, DAVID HAUBERT, LYNDA HOPKINS, DAVINA HURT, TYRONE JUE, OTTO LEE, MYRNA MELGAR, VICKI VEENKER, SHAMANN WALTON, STEVE YOUNG.

NOES: NONE.

ABSTAIN: NONE.

<u>ABSENT:</u> ERIN HANNIGAN, DAVID HUDSON, SERGIO LOPEZ, RAY MUELLER, NATE MILEY, KATIE RICE, MARK ROSS.

—Docusigned by: John Bauters

-C7389B49E2C9458...

John J. Bauters Chair of the Board of Directors

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by:

Lynda Hopkins
—CC4FE6A9DF864C5...

Lynda Hopkins Secretary of the Board of Directors