July 16, 2009

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a renewal of the Major Facility Review (Title V) Permit for City of Mountain View (Shoreline) (Facility Number A2740) pursuant to Application # 17127.

The District proposed a renewal of the Major Facility Review permit for Facility # A2740 and issued a notice inviting written public comments on April 29, 2009. The public comment period ended on June 11, 2009 and the EPA review period ended on June 14, 2009. No comments on this proposed MFR permit renewal were received from the public, EPA, ARB, or the applicant.

The District has made the following administrative revisions to the permit:

- Corrected the total number of horizontal and vertical wells in each area location of the existing landfill. The designation for these wells was correct in the permit distributed for public comment.
- Corrected the following citation: Part III, Generally Applicable Requirements, EPA Reg. 40 CFR 82, Subpart F, Sections 82.156, 82.161, and 82.166 -Protection of Stratospheric Ozone was deleted. This landfill is closed and waste containing ozone depleting refrigerant can no longer be disposed at this site.

The final revised permit can be viewed on the BAAQMD website at <u>http://www.baaqmd.gov/Divisions/Engineering/Public-Notices-on-Permits.aspx</u>. We will also send a copy of the final permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at: (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

JPB:BFB:csa

 $\label{eq:H:engineering} $$H:\ V $$ Permit Appls 1 ALL T5 Application Files here A2740 Renew-17127 1.0 Working docs A2740_17127_lssltr.DOC $$$

ALAMEDA COUNTY Tom Bates (Secretary)

Scott Haggerty Jennifer Hosterman Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY John Gioia Mark Ross Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht (Vice-Chairperson)

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Eric Mar Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Carol Klatt Carole Groom

SANTA CLARA COUNTY Susan Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Ken Yeager

> SOLANO COUNTY James Spering

SONOMA COUNTY Shirlee Zane Pamela Torliatt (Chairperson)

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO