

BAY AREA

Air Quality

MANAGEMENT

DISTRICT

ALAMEDA COUNTY

John J. Bauters (Secretary) Pauline Russo Cutter David Haubert Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia David Hudson Karen Mitchoff (Vice Chair) Mark Ross

MARIN COUNTY Katie Rice

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Tyrone Jue (SF Mayor's Appointee) Myrna Melgar Shamann Walton

SAN MATEO COUNTY

David J. Canepa Carole Groom Davina Hurt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Margaret Abe-Koga Cindy Chavez (Chair) Rich Constantine Rob Rennie

SOLANO COUNTY

Erin Hannigan Lori Wilson

SONOMA COUNTY Teresa Barrett Lynda Hopkins

Jack P. Broadbent **EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO**

Connect with the Bay Area Air District:







September 30, 2021

Alberto Vasquez
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor of Construction/Capital Planning
City College of San Francisco
50 Frida Kahlo Way
San Francisco, CA 94112

RE: City College of San Francisco Evans Center Renovation and Aircraft Maintenance Technology Program Relocation – Initial Study/Mitigated Negative Declaration

Dear Mr. Vasquez,

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (Air District) staff has reviewed the Initial Study/Mitigated Negative Declaration (IS/MND) for the City College of San Francisco (CCSF) Evans Center Renovation and Aircraft Maintenance Technology Program Relocation (Project). CCSF proposes to retrofit and renovate the existing building at CCSF Evans Center and relocate the Aircraft Maintenance Technology Program from the San Francisco International Airport to Evans Center.

Compliance with Air District Permitting Requirements

The Air District is responsible for the issuance of air quality permits for stationary equipment in the Bay Area and the management of the resulting air emissions. Please note that certain equipment and operations (e.g., aircraft engines at the Project) will require CCSF to apply for an Air District Authority to Construct/Permit to Operate. If you have any questions regarding the Air District's permits, please contact Barry Young, Senior Advanced Projects Advisor, at byoung@baaqmd.gov or (415) 940-9641 to discuss permit requirements.

Air District staff is available to assist CCSF in addressing these comments. If you have any questions or would like to discuss Air District recommendations further, please contact Josephine Fong, Environmental Planner, at (415) 749-8637 or jfong@baaqmd.gov.

Sincerely,

Greg Nudd

Deputy Air Pollution Control Officer

Cc: BAAQMD Director Tyrone Jue
BAAQMD Director Myrna Melgar
BAAQMD Director Shamann Walton